Prin­cip­al In­vest­ig­at­ors in PhoQS (al­pha­bet­ic­al or­der)

Tim Bartley  

Prof. Dr. Tim Bartley

Professor

Johannes Blömer  

Prof. Dr. Johannes Blömer

Professor

Office: O4.258
Phone: +49 5251 60-6651
E-mail: bloemer@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Jens Förstner  

Prof. Dr. Jens Förstner

Professor

Office: P1.5.01.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-3013
E-mail: jens.foerstner@uni-paderborn.de

Sevag Gharibian  

Prof. Dr. Sevag Gharibian

Professor

Office: O4.225
Phone: +49 5251 60-4331
E-mail: sevag.gharibian@uni-paderborn.de

Klaus Jöns  

Prof. Dr. Klaus Jöns

Professor

Office: ST0.326
Phone: +49 5251 60-2486
E-mail: klaus.joens@uni-paderborn.de

Martin Kolb  

Prof. Dr. Martin Kolb

Professor

Office: J2.207
Phone: +49 5251 60-2643
E-mail: kolb@math.uni-paderborn.de

Torsten Meier  

Prof. Dr. Torsten Meier

Professor

Dirk Reuter  

Prof. Dr. Dirk Reuter

Professor

Office: P8.2.12
Phone: +49 5251 60-5842
E-mail: dirk.reuter@uni-paderborn.de

J. Christoph Scheytt  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Christoph Scheytt

Professor

Office: F0.423
Phone: +49 5251 60-6350
E-mail: cscheytt@hni.uni-paderborn.de

Stefan Schumacher  

Prof. Dr. Stefan Schumacher

Professor

Christine Silberhorn  

Prof. Dr. Christine Silberhorn

Professor

Lehrstuhlinhaberin

Office: ST0.131
Phone: +49 5251 60-5884
E-mail: christine.silberhorn@uni-paderborn.de

Jan Sperling  

Prof. Dr. Jan Sperling

Professor

Theoretical Quantum Science

Office: O4.152
Phone: +49 5251 60-3360
E-mail: jan.sperling@uni-paderborn.de

Tobias Weich  

Prof. Dr. Tobias Weich

Professor

Head of the Institute of Mathematics

E-mail: eim-m-leitung@upb.de

Thomas Zentgraf  

Prof. Dr. Thomas Zentgraf

Professor

Office: P8.3.03
Phone: +49 5251 60-5865
E-mail: thomas.zentgraf@uni-paderborn.de

Oth­er PhoQS mem­bers (al­pha­bet­ic­al or­der)

Bastian Aisenbrey  

Bastian Aisenbrey

Office: P8.2.04
Phone: +49 5251 60-5833
E-mail: bastian.aisenbrey@uni-paderborn.de

Christina Alpmann  

Dr. Christina Alpmann

Executive Director PhoQS

Office: ST0.335
Phone: +49 5251 60-4589
E-mail: christina.alpmann@uni-paderborn.de

Maranatha Andalis  

Maranatha Andalis

Office: A2.210
Phone: +49 5251 60-2690
E-mail: maranatha.andalis@uni-paderborn.de

Rebecca Aschwanden  

Rebecca Aschwanden

Office: P5.2.04
Phone: +49 5251 60-3112
E-mail: rebecca.hannah.aschwanden@uni-paderborn.de

Simone Atzeni  

Dr. Simone Atzeni

Office: P8.3.10
Phone: +49 5251 60-4604
E-mail: simone.atzeni@uni-paderborn.de

Silia Babel  

Silia Babel

Office: P8.3.09
Phone: +49 5251 60-4602
E-mail: silia.babel@uni-paderborn.de

Meysam Bahmanian  

Meysam Bahmanian

Office: F0.407
Phone: +49 5251 60-6329
E-mail: meysamb@hni.uni-paderborn.de

Franziska Barkhausen  

Franziska Barkhausen

Office: A4.237
Phone: +49 5251 60-602747
E-mail: fbarkhau@campus.uni-paderborn.de

Sonja Barkhofen  

PD Dr. Sonja Barkhofen

Akademische Rätin

Office: A2.210
Phone: +49 5251 60-2690
E-mail: sonja.barkhofen@uni-paderborn.de

Aishi Barua  

Aishi Barua

Quantum - enhanced coherent detection and imaging

Office: P8.1.05
Phone: +49 5251 60-5819
E-mail: aishi.barua@uni-paderborn.de

David Bauch  

David Bauch

Office: A3.235
Phone: +49 5251 60-4434
E-mail: dbauch@campus.uni-paderborn.de

Santiago Bermúdez Feijóo  

M.Sc. Santiago Bermúdez Feijóo

Office: A2.217
Phone: +49 5251 60-2689
E-mail: santiago.bermudez@uni-paderborn.de

Gerhard Berth  

Dr. Gerhard Berth

Office: P8.1.04
Phone: +49 5251 60-5805
E-mail: berth@physik.uni-paderborn.de

Abhinandan Bhattacharjee  

Dr. Abhinandan Bhattacharjee

Office: P5.4.01.5
Phone: +49 5251 60-5880
E-mail: abhib@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Johanna Biendl  

Johanna Biendl

Fabrication of superconducting single-photon detectors

Office: P8.1.05
Phone: +49 5251 60-5819
E-mail: johanna.biendl@uni-paderborn.de

Laura Bollmers  

Laura Bollmers

Office: P8.3.04
Phone: +49 5251 60-4603
E-mail: laura.bollmers@uni-paderborn.de

Moritz Borchardt  

Moritz Borchardt

E-mail: moritz01@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Michael Brauckmann  

Michael Brauckmann

Office: P5.2.04
Phone: +49 5251 60-3112
E-mail: mbrauck2@campus.uni-paderborn.de

Sebastian Brauner  

Sebastian Brauner

Office: P8.3.09
Phone: +49 5251 60-5889
E-mail: brauner@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Olga Brecht  

Olga Brecht

Office: P8.3.07
Phone: +49 5251 60-5874
E-mail: olga.brecht@uni-paderborn.de

Benjamin Brecht  

Dr. Benjamin Brecht

Group leader "Quantum Networks"

Office: ST0.307
Phone: +49 5251 60-5899
E-mail: benjamin.brecht@uni-paderborn.de

Christopher Henrik Buchholz  

Christopher Henrik Buchholz, M.Sc.

Office: A2.201
Phone: +49 5251 60-2687
E-mail: chb2@campus.uni-paderborn.de

Tanja Bürger  

Tanja Bürger

Sekretariat

Ioannis Caltzidis  

Ioannis Caltzidis

Office: A2.217
Phone: +49 5251 60-2689
E-mail: ioannis.caltzidis@uni-paderborn.de

Oscar Camacho Ibarra  

Oscar Camacho Ibarra

Office: A2.214
Phone: +49 5251 60-2692
E-mail: oscar.camacho.ibarra@uni-paderborn.de

Juan Nicolás Claro Rodríguez  

Juan Nicolás Claro Rodríguez

Office: A2.217
Phone: +49 5251 60-2689
E-mail: jnclaror@mail.uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: jnclaror@unal.edu.co

Vasanthan Devaraj  

Dr. Vasanthan Devaraj

Group Leader "Plasmonics"

Office: P5.2.07
Phone: +49 5251 60-3113
E-mail: vasanthan.devaraj@uni-paderborn.de

Dana Echeverria Oviedo  

Dana Echeverria Oviedo

Office: P5.4.01.6
Phone: +49 5251 60-5963
E-mail: dana.echeverria@uni-paderborn.de

Christof Eigner  

Dr. Christof Eigner

Head of Laboratories and Scientific Infrastructure

Office: ST0.335
Phone: +49 5251 60-5896
E-mail: christof.eigner@uni-paderborn.de

Henna Farheen  

Henna Farheen

Office: P1.5.02.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-3056
E-mail: henna18@campus.uni-paderborn.de

Patrick Folge  

Patrick Folge

Office: P5.4.01.5
Phone: +49 5251 60-5887
E-mail: patrick.folge@uni-paderborn.de

Daniela Gerdes  

Daniela Gerdes

Administrative Project Management

Office: ST0.340
Phone: +49 5251 60-4528
E-mail: daniela.gerdes@uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: gerdes@zv.upb.de

René Geromel  

René Geromel

Office: P8.03.02
Phone: +49 5251 60-5863
E-mail: rgeromel@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Christian Golla  

Dr. Christian Golla

Office: ST0.317
Phone: +49 5251 60-4583
E-mail: christian.golla@uni-paderborn.de

Sanaz Haddadian  

M.Sc. Sanaz Haddadian

Office: F0.431
Phone: +49 5251 60-6355
E-mail: sanazhad@hni.uni-paderborn.de

Manfred Hammer  

Dr. Manfred Hammer

Office: P1.5.17.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-3560
E-mail: manfred.hammer@uni-paderborn.de

Nils Heinisch  

Nils Heinisch

Office: A3.238
Phone: +49 5251 60-3956
E-mail: nils.heinisch@uni-paderborn.de

Philip Held  

Philip Held

Office: P5.2.08
Phone: +49 5251 60-3685
E-mail: philip.held@uni-paderborn.de

Tobias Henksmeier  

Dr. Tobias Henksmeier

Office: P8.2.05
Phone: +49 5251 60-5828
E-mail: tobhen@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Harald Herrmann  

Dr. Harald Herrmann

Group leader "Device Development"

Office: ST0.329
Phone: +49 5251 60-5879
E-mail: harald.herrmann@uni-paderborn.de

Benjamin Hinrichs  

Dr. Benjamin Hinrichs

Office: J2.322
Phone: +49 5251 60-2648
E-mail: benjamin.hinrichs@math.upb.de

Thomas Hummel  

Dr. Thomas Hummel

Infrastructure Team 2 PhoQS

Office: St0.314
Phone: +49 5251 60-4592
E-mail: thomas.hummel@uni-paderborn.de

Patricia Anna Maria Kallert  

Patricia Anna Maria Kallert, M.Sc.

Office: A2.214
Phone: +49 5251 60-2692
E-mail: patricia.kallert@uni-paderborn.de

Lial Khaluf  

Dr. rer. nat. Lial Khaluf

Leading the project "qp-tech.edu"

Office: O4.134
Phone: +49 5251 60-1715
E-mail: klial@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Ankita Khanda  

Ankita Khanda

Office: P5.2.09
Phone: +49 5251 60-5877
E-mail: ankita.khanda@uni-paderborn.de

Christian Kießler  

Christian Kießler

Office: P8.3.06
Phone: +49 5251 60-5868
E-mail: kiessler@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Michelle Kirsch  

Michelle Kirsch

Office: P8.3.09
Phone: +49 5251 60-4601
E-mail: kirschm@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Brigitte Krawinkel  

Brigitte Krawinkel

Office Manager PhoQS SupportCenter

Office: ST0.122
Phone: +49 5251 60-4575
E-mail: brigitte.krawinkel@uni-paderborn.de

Christian Kress  

Christian Kress, M. Sc.

Office: F0.413
Phone: +49 5251 60-6337
E-mail: christian.kress@uni-paderborn.de

Jennifer-Rose Krüger  

Dr. Jennifer-Rose Krüger

Science communication

Office: ST0.340
Phone: +49 5251 60-4580
E-mail: jennifer.krueger@uni-paderborn.de

Stephan Kruse  

Stephan Kruse

Office: F0.411
Phone: +49 5251 60-6338
E-mail: stkruse@hni.uni-paderborn.de

Nina Amelie Lange  

Nina Amelie Lange

Spontaneous parametric down-conversion for single-photon generation at cryogenic temperatures

Office: P8.1.05
Phone: +49 5251 60-5806
E-mail: nina.amelie.lange@uni-paderborn.de

Sebastian Lengeling  

Sebastian Lengeling

Office: P8.3.06
Phone: +49 5251 60-5871
E-mail: sebastian.lengeling@uni-paderborn.de

Kai Hong Luo  

Dr. Kai Hong Luo

Office: ST0.329
Phone: +49 5251 60-5867
E-mail: khluo@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Javier Valentín Martín  

Javier Valentín Martín

Office: J2.314
E-mail: javiervm@mail.uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: javiervm@math.uni-paderborn.de

Pascal Mittenbühler  

Pascal Mittenbühler

Office: J2.308
E-mail: pascal.mittenbuehler@uni-paderborn.de

Philipp Mues  

Philipp Mues

Sample preparation and further clean room tasks

Office: ST0.314
Phone: +49 5251 60-4584
E-mail: philipp.mues@uni-paderborn.de

Maximilian Nürmberger  

Maximilian Nürmberger

Office: A4.237
Phone: +49 5251 60-2747
E-mail: maximilian.nuermberger@uni-paderborn.de

Laura Padberg  

Dr. Laura Padberg

Group leader "Technology"

Office: P8.3.12
Phone: +49 5251 60-5897
E-mail: laura.padberg@uni-paderborn.de

Federico Pegoraro  

Federico Pegoraro

Office: P5.2.08
Phone: +49 5251 60-5962
E-mail: federico.pegoraro@uni-paderborn.de

René Pollmann  

René Pollmann

Office: P5.4.01.6
Phone: +49 5251 60-5964
E-mail: rene.pollmann@uni-paderborn.de

Laurens Porzenheim  

Laurens Porzenheim

Office: O4.161
Phone: +49 5251 60-6626
E-mail: laurens.porzenheim@uni-paderborn.de

Nidhin Prasannan  

Nidhin Prasannan

Office: P5.2.09
Phone: +49 5251 60-4530
E-mail: nidhin.prasannan@uni-paderborn.de

Lorenzo Procopio Peña  

Dr. Lorenzo M. Procopio Peña

Office: ST0.301
Phone: +49 5251 60-4585
E-mail: lorenzo.procopio@uni-paderborn.de

Maximilian Protte  

Dr. Maximilian Protte

Integrated weak-field homodyne detection with superconducting single-photon detectors

Office: P8.1.05
Phone: +49 5251 60-5806
E-mail: maximilian.protte@uni-paderborn.de

Viktor Quiring  

Viktor Quiring

Office: P8.3.07
Phone: +49 5251 60-5873
E-mail: v.quiring@physik.uni-paderborn.de

Zahra Raissi  

Dr. Zahra Raissi

Junior Research Group Leader

Office: O4.173
Phone: +49 5251 60-3350
E-mail: zahra.raissi@uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: z.raissi2@gmail.com

Matthias Reichelt  

Dr. Matthias Reichelt

Phone: +49 5251 60-2326
E-mail: matthias.reichelt@uni-paderborn.de

Bernhard Reineke  

Bernhard Reineke

Office: P8.3.04
Phone: +49 5251 60-4582
E-mail: reinekeb@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Franz Roeder  

Franz Roeder

Office: P5.4.01.6
Phone: +49 5251 60-5967
E-mail: franz.roeder@uni-paderborn.de

Sattibabu Romala  

Dr. Sattibabu Romala

Office: P8.3.12
Phone: +49 5251 60-5869
E-mail: sattibabu.romala@uni-paderborn.de

Hendrik Rose  

Dr. Hendrik Rose

Office: N3.304
Phone: +49 5251 60-2325
E-mail: hendrik.rose@uni-paderborn.de

Dorian Rudolph  

Dorian Rudolph, M.Sc.

Office: O4.131
Phone: +49 5251 60-1709
E-mail: dorian.rudolph@uni-paderborn.de

Atzin Ruiz Perez  

Atzin Ruiz Perez

Office: A2.206
Phone: +49 5251 60-2688
E-mail: atzin@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Francesco Salusti  

Francesco Salusti

Office: A2.217
Phone: +49 5251 60-2689
E-mail: francesco.salusti@uni-paderborn.de

Dhruva Sambrani  

Dhruva Sambrani

Researching Gaussian Boson Sampling

Office: O4.125
E-mail: dhruva19@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Timon Schapeler  

Timon Schapeler

Quantum detector tomography of single-photon detectors

Office: ST0.301
Phone: +49 5251 60-4593
E-mail: timon.schapeler@uni-paderborn.de

Fabian Schlue  

Fabian Schlue

Office: P5.4.01.6
Phone: +49 5251 60-5888
E-mail: fabian.schlue@uni-paderborn.de

Reiner Schneider  

Reiner Schneider

Laboringenieur

Office: A2.208
Phone: +49 5251 60-2693
E-mail: reiner.schneider@uni-paderborn.de

Eva Schöll  

Eva Schöll

Office: ST0.311
Phone: +49 5251 60-4586
E-mail: eva.schoell@uni-paderborn.de

Tobias Schwabe  

Tobias Schwabe, M.Sc.

Office: F0.411
Phone: +49 5251 60-6340
E-mail: schwabet@hni.uni-paderborn.de

Laura Serino  

Laura Serino

Office: P5.4.01.5
Phone: +49 5251 60-5898
E-mail: laura.serino@uni-paderborn.de

Dustin Siebert  

Dustin Siebert

Research / Teaching / IT Support

Office: P1.5.02
Phone: +49 5251 60-3891
E-mail: dsiebert@mail.uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: admins@tet.upb.de

Michael Stefszky  

Dr. Michael Stefszky

Office: P5.4.01.5
Phone: +49 5251 60-5885
E-mail: stefszky@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Andreas Paul Strauch  

Andreas Paul Strauch, M.Sc.

Office: P1.5.17.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-3147
E-mail: astrauch@campus.uni-paderborn.de

Frederik Thiele  

Dr. Frederik Thiele

electro-optical modulation at cryogenic temperatures

Office: ST0.304
Phone: +49 5251 60-4590
E-mail: frederik.thiele@uni-paderborn.de

Kanivar Türk  

Kanivar Türk, M.Sc.

Office: A2.210
Phone: +49 5251 60-2690
E-mail: kanivar.tuerk@uni-paderborn.de

Dirk Waldhoff  

Dirk Waldhoff

Office: ST0.332
Phone: +49 5251 60-2701
E-mail: dirk.waldhoff@uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: trr142@uni-paderborn.de

Jan Wingenbach  

Jan Wingenbach

Office: A4.240
Phone: +49 5251 60-3464
E-mail: jawi1@campus.uni-paderborn.de

Liang Wu  

Liang Wu

Office: A2.206
Phone: +49 5251 60-2688
E-mail: liang.wu@uni-paderborn.de

Viktoryia Zolatanosha  

Dr. Viktoryia Zolatanosha

Office: P8.2.11
Phone: +49 5251 60-5839
E-mail: vikzolat@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Former PhoQS mem­bers (al­pha­bet­ic­al or­der)

Wenlong Gao  

Dr. Wenlong Gao

Office: P5.2.07
Phone: +49 5251 60-3113
E-mail: wenlong.gao@uni-paderborn.de

Joachim Hilgert  

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hilgert

Professor - i.R.

Office: D2.207
Phone: +49 5251 60-2635
E-mail: joachim.hilgert@uni-paderborn.de

Marc Sartison  

Dr. Marc Sartison

Nanofabrication

Office: A2.206
Phone: +49 5251 60-2688
E-mail: marc.sartison@uni-paderborn.de

Artur Zrenner  

Prof. Dr. Artur Zrenner

E-mail: artur.zrenner@uni-paderborn.de